i’ll never know the man who loved me

January 18, 2009 at 2:32 pm (Uncategorized) ()

dear you,
i was eating ice cream just now, and for no apparent reason, i remembered that time i was walking down the hallways, so full of missing, and you came out of nowhere, tackled me, gave me a hug and ran off. i never told you, but you made my day that day. there were so many things i never told you. i told myself you didn’t care anyways, but the truth was, i was scared. you were everything i was afraid to let myself want. did i love you? well, no. i didn’t know you well enough to love you, but i liked you a whole lot. you made me smile, and at the end of the day, that’s all i really wanted. so here it is, my belated thank you. thank you for the way you made me feel.


picture from deviant art.

i was in the bookshop earlier, when i suddenly thought of a secret i wanted to share. i bought a postcard, scribbled it out and stuck it in a random book. i hope it makes someone’s day. writing it sure made mine.

Leave a Reply

