i wear sneakers

January 30, 2009 at 3:22 pm (Uncategorized)

i will blog about my awesome birthday (as soon as i get the pictures which means cough alyssa cough evie better send them to me soonish)

today, someone said something, and i feel like i need to type this out, because for some reason or another, i couldn’t say it just then.
‘i wonder who will miss me when i’m gone.’
i will miss you.
i will miss your sarcasm, how you always kept me on my toes, how you mocked me and how i mocked you.
i will miss the ease with which we converse.
i will miss  you because you were always there for me, like the night i gave away me heart and it got thrown back in my face. you stayed up with me on the phone while i cried. you gave me the courage to be true, and when it ended with heartbreak, you gave me the courage to accept that.
i will miss you because even though you are not the person i run to, you are there for me to run to.
i will miss you because you are a good guy, and frankly, they’re a rare breed.
i will miss you because you are part of my (barely existing) quartet.
i will miss you because you’re my friend, one of the few i give a rat’s ass about.  
i will miss you.

Leave a Reply

