April 11, 2009 at 9:12 am (Uncategorized)

Step 1 : Put your music player on shuffle.
Step 2 : Post the first line from the first 30 songs that play, no matter how embarrassing.
Step 3 : Strike through the songs when someone guesses both artist and track correctly.
Step 4 : Don’t look them up on Google or any other search engine, you cheater.
Step 5 : If you like the game, post your own.

1. give me an opinion
2. so listen up
3. icky thump who’da thunk?
4. from hundreds of miles you cry like a baby
5. so no one told you life was going to be this way
6. i don’t want another pretty face
7. he’s a stranger to some and a vision to none
8. i am temperamental like a heart without a home
9. you’re so much different than me yea i know
10. i met her in a club down in old soho
11. i get camping eyes in the final hour
12. i hear a voice calling out
13. well every highway i go down seems to be longer than the last one i knew
       about
14. don’t worry
15. i had the notion that you’d make me change my ways
16. you need a friend
17. don’t hold yourself like that you’ll hurt your knees
18. an empty street
19. i heard the news baby
20. what can say i miss your eyes?
21. will i lose my dignity?
22. watch it blow my mind
23. i am a vampire
24. honey why you calling me so late? (i am so not country)
25. spin me some sad story
26. you say hello, inside i’m screaming i love you
27. what is love but the strangest of feelings?
28. it could be ten, but then again, i can’t remember half an hour since a
       quarter to four
29. stop stalling, make a name for yourself
30. i’m only happy when it rains

i love itunes based surveys.
based on the songs above, i made 2 mixtapes and stuck them in your mailbox. along with that bar of chocolate. as thanks for that weird note that made me laugh. and because you played mcgyver.

i came back from parent lecturer meet and worked on my coursework for 4 hours straight. all because my lit lecturer sternly said “i’m forecasting an a for you. so, don’t let me down. this is my professional integrity on  the line.”
so, you know, no pressure or anything.
on a whole, plm went quite well. my math lecturer commended me on my work ethic because i sit way up front. i knew doing that would get me brownie points.
my bio lecturer told me i generally start out focused, but i lose the plot midway. which is true. my attention span is shockingly short.
my law lecturer said a lot of nice thngs. a lot. i shall not list them, because should i read them again, my head shall bloat and eventually burst, and that would be sad.

my world is quite lonely without toma. and i am ignoring monte right now, because he scratched my car.

8 Comments

  1. Charlie said,

    2. Blue – Eiffel 65
    4. I Know I Know I Know – Tegan and Sara
    6. Beautiful Soul – Jesse McCartney
    8. Revolution – The Veronicas
    12. A Voice Calling Out – Bethany Dillon
    15. All Hail the Heartbreaker – The Spill Canvas
    17. Volcano – Damien Rice
    21. Will I Lose My Dignity – RENT (technically, it isn’t the artist, but it’s the best I can come up with)
    24. Lips of An Angel – Hinder (Or it could be Jack Ingram, depending on how country you are)

    Aaaaaand that’s about all I can do at the moment.

    *shifty eyes*

    TWSS!

    *runs away*

  2. Kristine said,

    Hum.. hi! You don’t know me, I was looking for Sophia Bush’ photos and your blog appear! Number 7 is From yesterday, right? 30 seconds to Mars?
    Sorry about my english, I’m from Spain lol

    • insomniahenceinsanity said,

      heey, yeah, it is from yesterday. i love that song. so…spain? awesome. i take spanish =)

      • Kristine said,

        Yeeeah, I’m awesome! God, that sounds so Dean Winchester lol So you take spanish? And how’s going? People say it’s difficult learn spanish, I think it’s cause the irregular verbs or something…

  3. insomniahenceinsanity said,

    it’s pretty cool actually. not really that hard, except when it comes to conversations. we listne to conversations on tape, and we’re like….como? because you guys talk very fast =)

  4. Pia said,

    3. ICKY THUMP – WHITE STRIPES FTWWWWW
    5. The ‘Friends’ theme song! I think it’s by The Rembrandts.
    28. Here It Goes Again – OK Go (man I love that song.)
    29. London Beckoned Songs About Money Written By Machines – Panic! at the Disco (I knew it was a PatD song, but it took me a while to remember the title =P)
    30. I’m Only Happy When It Rains – Garbage. Hahahahahah.

    Yes I know it’s very jobless looking through your archives like this but I was trying to find a picture of your hedgehog. Which is very cute 😀

    • insomniahenceinsanity said,

      GOOD JOB TRIPPY! i was wondering why no one got that white stripes one. it’s disgraceful really.

  5. Pia said,

    Waitaminute. Is #18 a song by…Westlife? An empty street, an empty house, a hole inside my heart…COAST TO COAST. That’s it!

    And OMG #10 is LOLA! BY THE KINKS! Can’t believe I missed it! Ish.

    …is #14 ‘Don’t Worry, Be Happy’ by Bobby McFerrin? Juuuuuust checking. 😀

Leave a Reply

